Posted: December 13, 2012 in Uncategorized

This guy is cool in my book. He’s got the right perspective on metal.

The Messenger of Metal

Greetings, children!

Today is the big day. I have taken countless hours, and have listened to literally all metal albums from this year (Okay, more like forty of them. Give me a break). Either way, it’s the end of the year, and now I have to pick through the swarms of great LPs to choose ten that truly stand above all the rest. Now, before you read em’, I get this every year. Such quotes as:

“WAAAAH! THESE ARE TOO MAINSTREAM! I HATE YOU AND I HATE THESE ALBUMS!”

Cool story. I’m not Revolver Magazine. I pick them because they deserve it, not because they coasted through to it. If your “underground” band called “We cut ourselves into pieces” wants to win, tell them to get a real vocal range, learn to sing, stop using auto-tune, and maybe learn what a classical guitar is.

“OMFG THAT’S NOT METAL!…

View original post 1,520 more words

Leave a Reply

